Promise PENDING status & Progress in AMF Services

mbarjawi

23 Jun, 2012 07:00 AM

Hello,

I looked quickly in this knowledge base for answers to my questions but I couldn't find. So hopefully I am not repeating questions that were already answered.

I am new to the Robotlegs world and I am starting to get the grip of things around here. Lately I was trying to get the services working, when I came across the Promise. Examining the Promise, I cannot see any statement that sets the status of the Promise to "PENDING".

I would think that this should be done inside the handleProgress function, but not really 100% sure.

I have another quick questions... how can we detect the progress of an AMF service call? I ended up just deleting the "progress" code from my custom Promise class, but if I can find a way to detect it I think it would be very useful.

Thanks,

1. 1 Posted by mbarjawi on 23 Jun, 2012 11:59 PM

What is this? is this spam coming from knowledge.robotlegs.com??!!

I got the following message into my email:

"From: larsongenadiy
    Subject: Promise PENDING status & Progress in AMF Services

Generic Priligy (Dapoxetine)

Result Report
    Worn out take on
    Dapoxetine is associated with a category of exacting this reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs). This discrete to short-acting inhibitor is utilized to divest oneself of b satirize safe keeping of alacritous ejaculation that phiz men."

Its a long message so I don't want to put it all over here. If you want it, let me know and I can post the rest of it."

The question: what is this ?? Spam?!!

Finally, wow... I thought my question was simple... no replies so far... I guess everybody is busy.

Thanks,

2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Ondina D.F. on 24 Jun, 2012 03:46 PM

Hello,

The question: what is this ?? Spam?!!

Yes, it was spam, but the spam isn’t coming from our knowledge base.
    Rather vice versa: the forum has being misused by spammers.